FISHER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT PO BOX 516 ROBY, TX 79543-0516

MINUTES OF THE MAY 22, 2025 PUBLIC MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FISHER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The meeting was called to order by Hunter Stuart, Chairman at 8:01 A.M.

A quorum was established by Hunter Stuart:

Members Present: Hunter Stuart, David Mullins, Chris Kiser, Brandon Scherwitz and Raford Hargrove Others Present: Holly Bufkin – Fisher CAD Assistant Chief Appraiser, Tammy Powell - Fisher CAD staff, Cindy Fox, Pritchard & Abbott, Mike Wilks, Brian Harris, Greg Pruitt and Colton Coker, First National Bank of Rotan, Justin Holland, First Financial Bank, Roby, Stacey McGee, Roberts & McGee, CPA, Stephen Campbell, and Michael Parks with Thomas Y Pickett (TYP) and Greg Davis with Capitol Appraisal.

No public present.

David Mullins made the motion to approve the April 10, 2025 public meeting minutes, second by Brandon Scherwitz, motion carried unanimously.

Chris Kiser made the motion to approve April 2025 financial reports, second by Raford Hargrove, motion carried unanimously.

Stacey McGee with Roberts & McGee, CPA presented the draft 2024 Financial Statements and Independent Audit report. She stated there were no irregular findings and this is the cleanest audit she has completed in this office in her years of auditing. She stated that Laura Carrion and Tammy Powell had done a great job. Chris Kiser made the motion to approve, second by Raford Hargrove, motion carried unanimously.

Chris Kiser made the motion, second by David Mullins to designate the excess funds as follows: Capital Reserve - \$140,000, Operating Reserve - \$140,00 and \$15,679 to be returned to the entities.

2025-2026 Banking Bids were presented from First National Bank of Rotan and First Financial Bank of Roby. After discussion and questions, David Mullins made the motion, second by Brandon Scherwitz to accept the bid from First National Bank of Rotan. Motion carried unanimously.

Holly Bufkin, Assistant Chief Appraiser updated the board on the status of restitution payments in the Chief Appraiser's Report. She further stated that Appraisal Notices had gone out with a deadline for protests being June 9, 2025.

Raford Hargrove made the motion to approve the next meeting date for Tuesday, June 24, 2025 at 8:00 AM, second David Mullins. Motion carried unanimously.

Chris Kiser made the motion to adjourn, second by David Mullins, motion carried unanimously.

Ut

Hunter Stuart, Chairman Board of Directors Fisher County Appraisal District

David Mullins, Secretary

Board of Directors Fisher County Appraisal District